fbpix

Reviews and Recommendations

Some of our loyal guests share their experience with us. For more, please view all our TripAdvisor reviews here.

  •   A home away from home...The moment my family and I stepped in the Star Holiday Apartments we felt very comfortable. The manager Hassim was professional, friendly and kind. We are visiting from Canada, British Columbia and thanks to my Aunt Shamima for finding the perfect place to stay. For anyone who thinks of booking an apartment for themselves, friends or family, I truly recommend from my heart Star Holiday Apartments. My family and I really appreciated and enjoyed our stay here. Thank you so much Mrs Docrat.

    From Rehan, Nafeel, Zainab and my Aunt Shamima
    CANADA BRITISH COLUMBIA

    thumb nafahmed
    7/19/2019

      It was a real exciting experience to hook at Star Holiday Apartments. Very upmarket, in a quiet area, and very safe. Staff welcoming and hospitable, and a real home away from home. All the 33 guests I booked for were very happy, and feel that they've a place to stay whenever they come to Cape Town. We are all recommending the place to people back here in Mahikeng. Thanks Ayesha and the Team

    thumb kmenong34
    7/17/2019

      We stayed in the Mandela Gold apartment, which has 2 en suite bedrooms. Despite arriving at about 9pm on Thursday night the supervisor was on hand to check us in and explain all the amenities to us. We booked directly with the establishment and having read the various reviews were very impressed. The apartment had a single garage which allowed you access directly into the apartment, as well as secure parking in the complex.The ground floor housed the kitchen, scullery, sitting room, balcony, guest loo, as well as a secure courtyard with a washing line and outside sink and access to the outside parking. The gourmet kitchen as well as the entire apartment was in a pristine condition, very well maintained and fully functional. We loved the full sized fridge. Tea, coffee, sugar, milk, coffee creamer as well as biscuits are provided and were very welcome after a long flight. The first floor featured 2 en-suite bedrooms; the master bedroom had a queen size bed, a balcony, dressing room and a lovely bathroom with a Jacuzzi bath and separate shower. The master bedroom and bathroom have the most amazing harbour views. Both rooms had ample cupboard space are fully air-conditioned with built in heaters. We had our own vehicle and found the apartment very central to most of the tourist spots in Cape Town. The apartment is in the lovely, quiet suburb of Walmer Estate. A spacious home away from... We stayed in the Mandela Gold apartment, which has 2 en suite bedrooms. Despite arriving at about 9pm on Thursday night the supervisor was on hand to check us in and explain all the amenities to us. We booked directly with the establishment and having read the various reviews were very impressed. The apartment had a single garage which allowed you access directly into the apartment, as well as secure parking in the complex.The ground floor housed the kitchen, scullery, sitting room, balcony, guest loo, as well as a secure courtyard with a washing line and outside sink and access to the outside parking. The gourmet kitchen as well as the entire apartment was in a pristine condition, very well maintained and fully functional. We loved the full sized fridge. Tea, coffee, sugar, milk, coffee creamer as well as biscuits are provided and were very welcome after a long flight. The first floor featured 2 en-suite bedrooms; the master bedroom had a queen size bed, a balcony, dressing room and a lovely bathroom with a Jacuzzi bath and separate shower. The master bedroom and bathroom have the most amazing harbour views. Both rooms had ample cupboard space are fully air-conditioned with built in heaters. We had our own vehicle and found the apartment very central to most of the tourist spots in Cape Town. The apartment is in the lovely, quiet suburb of Walmer Estate. A spacious home away from home definitely recommended for a weekend getaway or longer stays.
    More

    thumb Traveler085
    7/14/2019
  •   Fantastic lodging facilities, nice view from the apartments, rooms are well equipped and finer details are also taken care of - AC working, hair dryers, quality of the kitchen and bathroom equipments, taps etc. Service was also top class. Perfect for family vacation and business travel as well. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

    thumb Freedom60310779896
    7/08/2019

      Fantastic lodging facilities, nice view from the apartments, rooms are well equipped and finer details are also taken care of - AC working, hair dryers, quality of the kitchen and bathroom equipments, taps etc. Service was also top class. Perfect for family vacation and business travel as well. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

    thumb Freedom60310779896
    7/08/2019

      What an amazing time we had. Apartments were so comfortable. Lots of attention to detail: like it's got a sewing mending kit. Wow! Extremely well maintained and cleanliness is of a top standard. 5min drive to V&A waterfront. Would definitely go back again. Had the best vacation ever!!

    thumb Sheereen S
    6/25/2019
  •   Thoroughly enjoyed our stay over the long weekend.Star Apartments is centrally located in the Woodstock area.
    We stayed in a 3bedroom apartment. The apartments offer spectacular views and are spacious,well equipped,clean and well maintained. Will definitely be coming back soon. Would highly recommend for business or pleasure.

    thumb Moeparak
    6/18/2019

      The apartment is neat and well maintained. The Manager is always eager to assist with anything including the tourist spots that one can visit. Views of habour and table mountain are possible from this

    thumb Curiosity16960543050
    6/17/2019

      The manager was very informative.The location was awesome which has a lovely backdrop of table mountain,also very quiet and secure. Everything you would need in an apartment was available. Very chic and modern style look

    thumb Trip23075525150
    5/28/2019
  •   We stayed from 8th May 2019 to 15th May 2019. We took Erica 3 bedroom apartment for our family of 9 members. We really enjoyed staying here and we never felt that we are away from the home as we feel that we stayed at our home. The ambiance, locality, cleanness and service and their friendly nature is superb. we can relax with a beautiful city view from the balconies.
    There is no doubt these apartments will be my permanent place to stay when ever I visit cape town.

    thumb Excursion46705950066
    5/22/2019

      I enjoyed staying at Star Holiday apartments, the rooms were clean, all you need is there...the host was friendly and accommodating...didn't get the view I saw on the website:)will definitely stay there again but this time with the view please...

    thumb Vacation37326032009
    4/29/2019

      It is well situated and gives an amazing view on cape town. The price is a bit expensive but it include all the facilities and the rooms are well equipped. There is a sleeper couch beside the rooms that can help accommodate more people. Its nice for a large group.

    thumb Paradise45015160503
    4/26/2019
  •   Star Holiday was our home away from home. After all the tourist activities there was no better place to retreat. It was also close to everywhere we needed to go..V&A, Table mountains, Canal Walk, and the best view was the table mountain view from the place. We had a lovely host who was glad to welcome us after we arrived with the midnight flight. He also was ready to give tips on places we were visiting when we asked.

    thumb Trek24339090362
    4/21/2019

      Stayed 2 days in cape town to attend a wedding.
    The apartment is situated in Walmer Estate, 2 minutes from the City Centre.
    Very peaceful, secure area with beautiful views of Table Mountain at the back and the Commercial Harbour in front..
    We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartments called, the Jasmine.
    Very clean and neat.
    Being constantly on the move, we did not have time to make use of the facilities, even though the unit itself was totally equipped... Large Fridge/Freezer, hi-tech stove , washing machine, microwave, hair dryer, ironing board, iron, crockery, cutlery and utensils ... not forgetting to mention, the apartment was stocked with washing powder, pegs, etc.
    Value for money, definitely yes!

    Being a fussy Joe and sucker for fancy hotels..... Star Apartments is well worth the visit.

    Oh, please check .... we stayed the Saturday and Sunday, so on Sunday there was no cleaning service. Not sure how the cleaning service works..

    Insha-Allah, would love to spend my next long break at Star!

    thumb MuslimFamily786
    4/01/2019

      This is a perfect holiday home for any family. Everything is perfectly done, the hospitality is top class, you are treated like a resident not a visitor, you own your apartment. This was my second stay and I am going back again.

    thumb banotib
    3/20/2019
  •   Loved everything about this place, The cleanliness was outstanding, bedroom large enough..not too far from the V & A ..loved the kitchen its very morden and kept clean, were aloud to check in at 10:00pm which I thought was very kind of them..overall best stay would return ...

    thumb Coastal20474613691
    3/11/2019

Rates and Availability

Book your Getaway